Ngā Hau e Whā

Ngā mihi nui ki a koutou katoa

Ngā Hau e Whā ("The Four Winds") represents the four winds of Tawhirimatea (God of the Winds): Te Hau Tonga (South Wind), Te Hau Raki (North Wind), Te Hau Rawhiti (East Wind) and Te Hau aa Uru (West Wind).


Welcome to the Ngā Hau e Whā Cluster 28 website. We work alongside 111 schools within the Wellington, Tawa and Porirua regions.

RTLB practice is focussed on teaching and learning in accordance with the New Zealand Curriculum and the three principles of partnership, protection and participation, as set out in the Treaty of Waitangi.

Within the scope of RTLB practice is building teacher and school inclusive practices, in order to find solutions that support Years 0-10 students, overcome substantial barriers to learning.

RTLB practice responds to school initiated Requests for Support (R4S) and to current Ministry of Education (MOE)priorities as outlined in the funding agreement between the lead school and the MOE.

Requests for RTLB support for individual students, groups of students or for schools, come from class/subject teachers, SENCO’s and learning support coordinators in agreement with cluster and school processes.

RTLB are responsible for providing the RTLB service in cluster schools/ kura and Kāhui Ako in accordance with the RTLB Professional Practice Toolkit, which includes adherence to the RTLB Practice Sequence and Principles of Practice.


CMS Login


Cluster Calendar

View Full Calendar


Kia ora ano - Ngā Hau e Whā RTLB